14th March 2016

EU signs visa waiver agreement with Peru

On 14 March 2016, the EU signed a short-stay visa waiver agreement with Peru. The new visa regime provides for visa-free travel for EU citizens when travelling to the territory of Peru and for citizens of Peru when travelling to the EU, for a period of stay of 90 days in any 180-day period.  

In order to benefit from visa-free travel, citizens from the EU and Peru must be in possession of a valid ordinary, diplomatic, service/official or special passport. Visa-free travel applies to all categories of persons and for any kind of purposes of travel (for instance tourism, cultural visits, scientific activities, family visits, business etc.), except to persons travelling for the purpose of carrying out a paid activity. Read details (in English).




Members of the American Chamber of Commerce in the Czech Republic