24th June 2016

EP names members of Panama Papers inquiry committee

On 23 June, the EP named 65 members of the new parliamentary inquiry committee on the Panama Papers revelations. The rules of the committee were established on 2 June and on the 8 June, the Parliament officially approved its creation. At the first PANA committee meeting, the chair and vice-chairs will be appointed. The committee will have 12 months to submit a report. The committee is to investigate alleged contraventions and maladministration in the application by the EU Commission or member states of EU laws on money laundering, tax avoidance and tax evasion. Luděk Niedermayer (TOP09/EPP) and Petr Ježek (ANO 2011/ALDE) will be members of the inquiry committee.

For more, click here.

Members of the American Chamber of Commerce in the Czech Republic