23rd January 2017

Who's who: overview of the people in charge of Parliament after mid-term election

MEPs elected Antonio Tajani as Parliament president on 17 January and on 18 January elected 14 vice-presidents and 5 quaestors for the second half of the parliamentary term.

Antonio Tajani (EPP, IT) won Parliament’s presidential election with 351 votes in a final face-off with Gianni Pittella (S&D, IT), who secured 282 votes. Among the 14 Vice-President, there is a Czech MEP Pavel Telička, Vice Chair of the Group of the Alliance of Liberals and Democrats for Europe. Read details here. Click on the Who's Who inforgraphic.


Members of the American Chamber of Commerce in the Czech Republic